Musdangs first FTFC. Build-ruary 22

Musdang

Not Quite Legendary
Ok so first off, this is my first build-ruary (or however it’s pronounced). I was told I can’t technically do a “casual” version so, here I am. If I do something wrong PLEASE let me know. Sadly I can’t post my own pics or vids for some reason. :( I will try my best to fix it or explain my builds in as much detail as possible. This may go badly and be a major flop. But I’m hoping for the opposite. So Let’s do this!

FTFC 22: Build ruary by Musdang (Build Skill: 2.48 Pilot Skill: 3.64)

1: SB FT Simple Stick (Progress: Fuse done, awaiting wing and THE DARN WHEEL COLLARS I CANT FIND.)
2: SB FT Goblin (Progress: Wing, main fuse built, awaiting motor.)
3: SB FT 3D OR Some profile 3D plane (Progress: NONE)
4: Maybe the other option of 3 (Progress: NONE)

SB=Scratch Built.

Last edited:

Musdang

Not Quite Legendary
FT Simple Stick Scratch Build!
I wanted to build this the second I joined the FTCA in December. I started making the plans on January 31 and technically starting “ building” on the 1st.

I made the wing first. It’s my first symmetrical airfoil wing so it was a little bit harder but manageable. Unless your me of course. When I was glueing the bottom airfoil, I didn’t put enough pressure in the middle so the wing was SUPER wacky. So i re cut the wing, but started building the fuse first.

For some reason, the doublers were a little jagged, (Probably because I hadn’t changed my blade in awhile) but useable.