Noob needing ESC/ Motor help

NoobFlyer

I’m a newbie to RC Aircraft but am meticulous when it comes to following the right order and getting the details right, especially on something like this.
I’ve connected my motor, ESC, Receiver, and Aileron servos in order to setup and calibrate my ESC. I got a successful bind from my receiver (AR410) to my Transmitter (DX5e) but when I plug my battery in to calibrate, I get a continuous monotone beep that will not stop until I either unplug my battery or I unplug the motor.
I thought it may be the orientation of the wires so I tried every combination and nothing changed. I know it’s not an issue between receiver and transmitter because I’m able to operate my ailerons just fine. I also have the ESC connected in port 1 of my ESC, not the battery port. Do I have a bad motor out of the box? Or maybe a bad ESC?
I would appreciate any help or tips. Please and thank you!

Phin G

Elite member
I had this same problem and I forgot to remove the bind plug but you should have removed that. If you have it is probably a bad esc, a video would help. If you have an extra esc that works then you could plug in the motor and if it works with the good esc it is the esc which is faulty.

Ketchup

4s mini mustang
I feel like this isn't a faulty ESC since it actually made a noise in the first place. A bad ESC probably wouldn't do anything at all.
I agree with Phin G, a video would be greatly appreciated, there are many beeps that ESC's and motors make, and they even differ across brands. Even if you were very meticulous, there's a good chance that something is a little off, and a couple more pairs of eyes could help find it.

NoobFlyer

I feel like this isn't a faulty ESC since it actually made a noise in the first place. A bad ESC probably wouldn't do anything at all.