PLA+ Filament Temp ?

alan0043

Hi Everyone,

I have used up my sample of PLA that came with my printer (Ender 3V2). I was able to make some sample prints. I was happy with the results from the filament sample that came with the printer. Now I need to move on to the filament that I bought. The filament that I am trying now is eSun PLA+ in green. eSun suggest at temperature for the nozzle 205-225*C and bed temp 60-80*C. Right now I am not getting a good first layer on my sample. The first layer that makes the border that goes around the outside of the samples seems to go down ok but the sample it's self not good. I am printing the cali cat from Thingiverse. I printed cali cat with the sample PLA with no problems. What temperatures do most people use ? Is there any videos out there on getting the best temp for the filament your using ?

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
I’m still learning about 3D printing myself.
Try these suggestions one at a time. I clean the build plate with isopropyl alcohol before each print, the oil from your fingers really messes up the plate. If you still have problems, try releveling the build plate. My build plate will go out of level over time, maybe some vibration is causing the trouble. Try increasing the hot end temp 5 degrees at a time. I’ve been printing on the same roll of filament for about 6 months now. Recently I’ve had trouble with layer adherence. Turning up the temp up has helped tremendously. In the summer when the roll was fresh, the lower end of the temp range worked great. Now I’m at the high end of the range. Maybe my room temp is lower now than in summer, maybe the filament has absorbed moisture, not sure.

Last edited:

alan0043

I’m still learning about 3D printing myself.