PLEASE HELP ME WIRE MY GIANT MOTOR AND ESC!!!

Scoodles93

Hello There! This is my FIRST POST EVER and I am usually a secrete post reader and I am on this forum everyday. I am a test pilot and electrical system coordinator for diesel and turbine motor drones. I also fly rc planes and AP quads and a lot of FT planes.

ANYWAY. I just came across a predator 37/6 motor and a schulze future xxl-40.300 ESC.. i have 10 PULSE 6S 5500mAh 22.2V 65C lipos and some more 4s 5000mah 20c lipos... My main question is how many lipos would i need, in series and how many in parallel in order to run the motor and ESC? here is the motors specs and INFO

http://www.plettenberg-motoren.net/...tenberg-brushless-motors/predator/predator-37

and the escs data http://www.matthias-schulze-elektronik.de/guide/gfut-l-xl-xxl-v6-book-ENG-black.pdf

This electric motor and esc is being used as a electric start for a 60lb 1400cc diesel drone motor for a DARPA drone. any help would be MUCH appreciated!!!

Attachments

• 11873949_10204472335838520_1682035603_n.jpg
    11873949_10204472335838520_1682035603_n.jpg
    70.5 KB · Views: 16
  • 11872650_10204472335958523_1759038416_n.jpg
    11872650_10204472335958523_1759038416_n.jpg
    73.7 KB · Views: 21
  • 11850946_10204472335878521_114586914_n.jpg
    11850946_10204472335878521_114586914_n.jpg
    83 KB · Views: 26

RAM

Posted a thousand or more times
Average lipo cell voltage is 3.7 Volts

So, 6S (6 cell) lipo's run at an average of 3.7V X 6 cells or 22.2 Volts

The motor spec says it's voltage is 47 Volts:

To get near 47V with 22.2V batteries you need to put two of those batteries in Series (series adds voltage). So,,, Two 6S batteries connected in series will give you 44.4 Volts.

That is slightly lower than the 47V in the motor spec but you can't add another 6S in series or you will be too far above the motors 47V requirement (3 6S in series = ~ 66.6 Volts, too high).