Radio Master TX16S & OMP T720 & S720

alan0043

Hi Everyone,

I would like to use a Radio Master to control an OMP T720 & S720. I have done a Google search and found some videos. But the videos are not for newbees in my opinion. I understand that there is a micro SD card that can be programmed. I don't want to make a mistake and download the wrong files. They assume you know more about down loading files. I wish there was a simple list of doing things. The last video that I saw was from 2020. Is there any new videos ? I was hoping Buddy RC would have a new video or too. I am a 71 year old rookie. :) Always learning to know new things. I hope you guys can understand where I am coming from.

Thank you for any help or pointing me in the right direction,
Al

Bricks

Master member
Which Radiomaster do you have and what protocol does OMP use that would be the big questions.

bigdano711

From the title, it looks like he has a RadioMaster TX16S. A quick google search shows the OMP T720 as an RTF.

https://ohiomodelplanes.com/products/t720-with-gyro-716mm-wingspan-rtf?variant=30110088888363

Did this plane come with a transmitter (Tx) and built-in/pre-installed receiver (Rx)? I'm thinking you may have to rip that out and go with an Rx and gyro that is compatible with the TX16S. Did you already buy the TX16S or are you thinking about it?

I applaud your efforts to get into this hobby and learn new things! This is a great community of helpful folks.

Musdang

Not Quite Legendary
From the title, it looks like he has a RadioMaster TX16S. A quick google search shows the OMP T720 as an RTF.

https://ohiomodelplanes.com/products/t720-with-gyro-716mm-wingspan-rtf?variant=30110088888363

Did this plane come with a transmitter (Tx) and built-in/pre-installed receiver (Rx)? I'm thinking you may have to rip that out and go with an Rx and gyro that is compatible with the TX16S. Did you already buy the TX16S or are you thinking about it?