Servo motor and BLDC not working together on iA6B

ambiSk

Hi community,
I am making a trainer, and I am using an FPV 2300kv motor with 30A ESC. I am using SG90 mini servo.
The problem I am getting is when I throttle the BLDC using my FS-i6X (Tx), the BLDC turns ON, but if I turn on my servo at the same time, the BLDC turns off and restarts making a beep sound(as usual) and servos axis rotates.
They should work simultaneously, not one at a time.
My FS-i6X is at factory settings and I am new to electronics.
Please guide me on what to do!

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
BLDC ? same here no idea what that is :unsure: unless your referring to a Brushless Linear Direct Current motor (BLDC) ?
The beeping suggests its the ESC (electronic speed controller), it may not have been initially set-up and calibrated from your throttle stick.

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
Manual ESC-by-ESC Calibration
  1. Plug your ESC three-wire cable into the throttle channel of the RC receiver. Make sure its the correct way around: Signal is yellow, white or orange/ Positive (+ve) is always the middle wire, red/ Negative is either black or brown (see picture below)
  2. Turn on the transmitter and set throttle stick to maximum (full up).
  3. Connect the LiPo battery to your ESC
  4. You will hear a musical tone then two beeps.
  5. After the two beeps, lower the throttle stick to full down.
Important: Remove your prop before you commence the set-up process, it could result in pain :cry: or worse :eek:.
1642358511412.png

Last edited:

ambiSk

Attachments

• 20220117_214312.jpg
    20220117_214312.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20220117_214324.jpg
    20220117_214324.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 0
  • 20220117_214331.jpg
    20220117_214331.jpg
    1,003.9 KB · Views: 0

FlyerInStyle

Elite member
Hi,
Apologies for the late response.
Here BLDC is Brushless Direct Current motor.
The ESC is 30A.