Help! Volantex Ranger 1600mm. Beginner friendly?

I’m still getting into this hobby I recently built a FT Guinea Pig. Then basically crashed in almost immediately. I wasn’t really happy with how I built it because I honestly made a lot of mistakes during the build process which probably wasn’t the exact down fall to the demise of the Guinea pig, but it probably didn’t help.
Anyways I’ve decided I’d like to try a PNP style plane where I can just unbox it put it together and put it in the air. I’ve had my eyes set on a bixler for years. However every review I see people are always saying well this bix2 is better than than the bix3 or whatever. Point is I can never find them in stock on Hking ever. This led me to seek different options. I kept on coming across the Volantex Ranger series. I thought I wouldn’t exactly need the bigger models like the 2000 or the massive 2400 because the bix3 was only 1550 mm so the 1600 mm wingspan of the smallest ranger would suit my needs. While spending literal hours watching countless review videos on this plane this plane looks perfect despite most of the reviews saying you should upgrade to metal gear servos which seems fairly simple. I also enjoyed how resilient it looks, like it could take a decent beating. However I still had one question. Is this a beginner plane. I have heard a few reviews saying that it’s a better 2nd plane which made me wonder why wouldn’t it be a great 1st choice. Is the something my noobie mind is missing? I would really like some feedback on why this plane should or shouldn’t be considered and if not should I just keep on waiting for opportunity to catch a bix3 in stock? IMG_6383.jpeg

Shurik-1960