Which size propellers to buy for swappables? / Versa Wing?

snuffy

I'm a newbie looking for my first handful of props of various sizes (to test with a watt-meter) for the Swappable Trainer and an FT Versa Wing, both with an NTM Prop Drive Series 28-26A 1200kv / 286w motor and 3 cell 2200 battery:

I've been looking here: Hardware & Accessories > Propellers

...but am unsure of what to purchase, there doesn't seem to be an easy way of choosing from the different types/brands.

I assume that I should be looking for an 'electric' prop?, and the 'Slow Fly (SF)' type? with the bushing adapters that come with the prop.

What about the 'Thin style' ones? or are they for multi-rotor copters?

What are popular props, and sizes? I can see so many different size and pitch options from 5 inches to 12 or more.

Could you suggest a good range of 5 or so to try? I was thinking a 7, 8, 9, 10, with maybe a 4 or 5 pitch? Would that make sense? Should I be looking to get several of the same diameter but with different pitches? I know the official Versa Wing uses an 8x4 so will make sure I have one of those in the shopping cart.

Thanks for any advice you can give me.

Cheers,
Tim.

Jaxx

Posted a thousand or more times