XK A430-Good Beginner Plane?

SSgt Duramax

Say your opinion in the comments please. Also where can I buy the XK A430?
You should have posted a link so we got the right one. But if you are talking about the one I found it wouldn't be, since it is a 3D plane (allegedly). I've been flying for a while and I am just now ready to take that step.

https://rchobbies.org/XK-RC-Plane/XK-A430-RC-Plane-16234.html

What are your goals, what is your skill level, and what is your budget? Do you want to build a plane or buy one? What equipment (if any) do you have?

Ok. Couldn't find a good link, and I am a beginner. But the xk a430 is less than 100 dollars, and it has two modes. One doesn't let you do all the maneuvers, and it self stabilizes. I have a bit of drone experience though

mastermalpass

Elite member
Forget what the product descriptions say - having a gyro stabiliser does not a 'perfect begginer plane' make. They just want you to buy it, crash it and buy more parts.

If you are interested in these out of the box, smallish planes, I have some recommendations.

XK / WL Toys F949 is a model of a Cessna that is very nice for beginners. I have seen one in the hands of a beginner and they thoroughly enjoyed it, flying for minutes at a time.