FT... Thresher?

Namactual

Elite member
No problem Bud!

@DamoRC , you got me thinking about wings now. Depending on how well my NAMA airfoil works on the new Phantom, I might migrate it over the the Thresher as an option.

Big thanks to Damo for the NAMA tag as well. It just kinda rolls off the tongue. (y)

UCChris

MO Flight Crew
As a relatively new builder (Mini Arrow and Bloody Baron built so far) the paper canopies intimidate me. I was thinking about using foam to finish it and this gives me a starting point. Thanks so much!

Namactual

Elite member
@UCChris You are about to start down a road that will take your RC hobby to the next level my friend. Modifying and building your own is the most rewarding part for me. Especially when they actually fly when I am done.;)

Honestly, I did the Flite Test kits for a while until I was comfortable with DTF. Once I started playing with changes and then went on to scratch building I was hooked. I pretty much just design and build my own now. That said, there are a few FT designs I really like. The Racer being one of them. The Thresher was kind of a blending of the two.

Although I do not buy the speed build kits anymore, I try to buy what I can through the FT store. I really wish they still sold the white DTF though. I am not a fan of the browns stuff.:(

UCChris

MO Flight Crew
@UCChris You are about to start down a road that will take your RC hobby to the next level my friend. Modifying and building your own is the most rewarding part for me. Especially when they actually fly when I am done.;)

Honestly, I did the Flite Test kits for a while until I was comfortable with DTF. Once I started playing with changes and then went on to scratch building I was hooked. I pretty much just design and build my own now. That said, there are a few FT designs I really like. The Racer being one of them. The Thresher was kind of a blending of the two.