Binding multiple receivers to Spektrum DXS transmitter

CWP8

Hi, I am new to RC and recently purchased a Spektrum DXS transmitter paired with a Spektrum AR620 receiver (for my 10 yo son). We are now building a second project, and are considering using the same transmitter but binding to a new AR410 receiver. I am pretty sure we can bind the one transmitter to both of these receivers – but will our transmitter “remember” the settings for both receivers or will we need to re-bind - and re-calibrate - the ESC each and every time we switch receivers (for some inexplicable reason, it took me hours and dozens of attempts to do this the first time, hence some reluctance for a setup that requires me to have to re-calibrate all the time)? The DXS transmitter manual does not seem to have any information on storing receiver settings and I am having trouble finding anything helpful on this question on the internet. The alternative would be to buy a new transmitter/receiver combo, but apart from cost, that means over time with hopefully more and more new projects, we would accumulate a lot of potentially unnecessary hardware!

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
It normal to have multiple Rx bound to one Tx.
Almost all Tx’s these days have model memory, it store all of the settings for a given plane. It makes switching planes very easy. Each Tx has limits, mine will store 30 models, well more than I use.

I’m not a Spectrum guy, I don’t believe your Tx has any model memory. Spectrum selling a Tx without memory and requires a computer to change most settings is in my opinion, highly irresponsible.

Here is a thread that will give you some basic information. The prices are a bit out of date, still good information.
https://forum.flitetest.com/index.php?threads/which-transmitter-you-should-buy.37966/

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member