Edf as second plane?

f-35lover

Hello! i am a novice pilot but i want to fly edfs as a second plane.(my first plane is the simple scout) I'm thinking of the ft Viggen or a random depron edf parkjet. any suggestions or tips? I don't know if i should fly edfs because i have only been flying slow planes. Thanks

quorneng

Master member
I fear your opening statement should read "I am a novice pilot but i want to crash EDFs as a second plane" which is what is very likely to happen.
Remember the energy that has to dissipated in a crash is proportional to weight and the speed squared. EDFs are both heavy and fast!:cry:
It would make more sense for your second plane to be just a bit heavier and faster than the simple scout.

FlyerInStyle

Elite member
Hello! i am a novice pilot but i want to fly edfs as a second plane.(my first plane is the simple scout) I'm thinking of the ft Viggen or a random depron edf parkjet. any suggestions or tips? I don't know if i should fly edfs because i have only been flying slow planes. Thanks
I would say, dont. If you will use an edf, buy one premade as a first, cause you need experience to make diy versions fly

telnar1236

Elite member
Thank you for the replies, would a pusher be OK? maybe the Viggen in pusher form?