new guy

brandonspiek

Good evening all,

My name is Brandon, I joined the forum because my all day job is as an HVAC service technician, I was in a customers home and he had several foam airplanes that he had built for himself and for his family. I have always been somewhat interested in the RC hobby and I snapped a couple of quick picture (with the homeowners blessing :) ) He actually gave me the name of this site to look things up on.

Anyway I have twin 8 year old boys, one is into anything motors and the other is into video games. The video game son saw the photos and has been begging to build one. I told him we would have to do it during the summer months when I am less busy, and that maybe we could build one while we are at our campground we visit on the summer weekends. We brought our camper out of storage and he has not forgotten and would really like to work together on a build.

So here I am, looking for an easy to build, easy to learn to fly and relatively inexpensive way to get one or both of my boys, and maybe even their older sister into this hobby.

I will look around on the site, but if anyone has any good suggestions, or ideas for me I am all ears.

thanks all

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Welcome to the forums.
The tiny trainer, simple cub, ft explorer, storch & bushwhacker are on my list of recommended trainer planes.

BATTLEAXE

Legendary member