Help! What Gyro Stabilizer do you use?

What Gyro Stabilizer do you use?

• Total voters

Inq

Elite member
I'm just finishing the FTFC23 Challenge and I want to safely test my planes. I'm a rather beginner pilot. I bought a HobbyEagle A3 Pro years ago and it has never been out of the box. I've unboxed it and started reading about configuring. Is this one-button, multi-blinking-light UI as good as it gets these days? This is a real PITA! :poop: I wonder what 3rd party stabilizers you all use. I'll make a poll also so you can vote even if you don't want to post a reply. I'll start out with the three this company makes and I'll add any as you let me know them.

Oldrover TJ

I've been using the admiral gyros. They are basically a copy of the lemonRx gyros, only readily available in the US. I've got 4 of them. I use them in my SU27, F16, L39 and.... BUSHWACKER! They take a bit of time to get dialed in but I've enjoyed them.

EDIT, the admiral is motion RCs variation of the lemon RC stuff

Reactions: Inq

Foamforce

I like the PITA blinky light method because IMO it’s easier than downloading, installing, and updating software on my PC every time I want to make a change. Secondly, I can make changes in the field. Lastly, I’ll still be able to update it in a few years after the software for all the other gyros stops working on Windows 15.

I’ma computer programmer, so I get my fill of dealing with computer problems at work. 😂