Where there's a will, there's a way

fliers1

I like the training idea, and judging by what you have said so far, I am guessing you don't need to be a professional sponsored pilot of 20 years to get someone comfortable enough to fly a trainer plane on their own. Do you have any resources one could read, watch, or look at to be that trainer to get the experience out there?

My experience was because I was pretty much self taught, trial and error, process of elimination till I got it right. Other then getting verbal advice here on the forums and from YT there was no one there to guide my sticks for me. That's one of the reason I had to build so many planes, might have some stubbornness in there as well :p

AMA has been acutely aware of this method since 1998 and 2000 at their Grand Event. I gave a demonstration at Muncie HQ with officials watching. My point is that this method should have been out in the public and in every club, decades ago but they chose to ignore it. If it had been, you and thousands of others wouldn't have had to crash many times to finally learn. The secret to my method might be something that you can do yourself. That is to concentrate on what your thumbs are doing on the sticks. There should be no quick jerky movements. Think of how you steer a bicycle or drive a car. You barely move the handle bars or steering wheel. I have every trainer I fly trimmed out so it will fly hands-off. Also, I don't have the plane flying too fast or too slow, sort of a Goldy Locks setting...flying at just the right speed. Slightly above landing speed, maybe a little more. For those who shoot guns, you squeeze the trigger not pull it.