COMPLETE NOOB HeRe

EnlightMent

At this point in the learning curve i am a little deer eyed. I watched one video of hundreds that mentioned to log hours on a SIM, so I held off pushing foward on a 5in quad and instead bought an Inductrix FPV BMF to practice with after a few hours on the SIM.

The problem is that I could not figure out how to get the DX6 working with any of the SIMs last night. I said okay no big deal itbis all part of a new hobby dont start pulling your hair out just yet. Im sending the DX6 back because even though it is a great transmitter and feel wonderful in the hand the X9D is more readily supported by other users.

I also bought the Fatsharks v3 which the view for FPV is to wide and made me a little dizzy and sick to my stomach. I know with a game like Quake 3 or Quake Live i like narrow field of view and would often change the settings a bit.

When i first starting the journey, it was pedal to the metal but then soon realized that I needed to take a step back and reassess plan better.

So the X9D will be here friday night and I hope to be crashing on the PC screen soon after. I wish there was someone that lives closed to me that I could sit down and chat with about where to start, what to buy, and look at what Im doing wrong to get feed back. Well also just to have that instant you can do it. LOL yes in my 40s and still need a pat on the back. I live 2.5 hours from the closest club in Flagstaff AZ but ive never sone anything like this and it is completely out of my comfort zone which is why I am pursuing this Hobby well one of the reasons.